Tips in Fashion 2013/2014How to determine mechanical engineering salaryThe different kinds of photography apprenticeshipsSave on Car InsuranceDesign Futuristic HomesFour Tips To Playing Scales
Sign in | Register  
Prague TV Directory Expat Q & A Technology

Free Wi-Fi connection for all computers

Posted by: Lola Profi - [anonymous]
Date posted: Fri 1st Apr, 2005
Category: Technology
Tools: Add to favorites Add to favorites
  Email to a friend Send to a friend
  Report abuse or inappropriate posts Report abuse

After searching for an affordable solution to internet connection here in Prague I came across this method

http://free_wifi.navig8.to/

It was slightly harder than the author suggested to set up but now it is working I am more than pleased with it.

As the author said it isn't fast but it works and allows me now to browse the internet and send emails to my family again. I just thought I would share it with you.

Enjoy ;-)

Related URL: http://free_wifi.navig8.to/
COMMENTS:
Winston - [anon] Fri Apr 1st 10:09 2005 / #1
I'm not sure how, but i've got my inlaws old Pentium 90 connected :) Its frantically updating windows like a starving dog eating a string of sausages. Lol...

(It didn't work first time, I think I used wire that was too thick)
not a chance - [anon] Fri Apr 1st 16:23 2005 / #2
just for the sake of anyone who might actually try something like this: There is no reason why this should work. Infact it could possibly break your computer. Take note of the april first posting date.
Baldrick - [anon] Fri Apr 1st 16:26 2005 / #3
"not a chance" - ye of little faith!
Nevyn - [anon] Mon May 30th 05:10 2005 / #4
There is absolutely no technical basis as to why this would work and why anyone in their right mind would try this.

And what's with this wifi-spy.exe ? sounds more than a little suspicious -

"Because wifi-spy.exe uses non standard protocols, you cannot be detected."

the 802.11 standard is just that - a standard and so requires clients to use a standard. If anyone did find this software and install it, I'd suggest that you uninstall it, look for viruses/spamware asap. This sounds like an attempt of getting 9 yo's to install crap on their computers.
PD PD - [profile] Mon May 30th 09:00 2005 / #5
ROFLMAO - you dumb shmuck ;-)

I'd forgotten about this until I started getting a few emails again the other day from it.

A little clue, chech the date it was posted! :-)
temer - [anon] Tue Jun 14th 00:03 2005 / #6
Hey Lola Profi if you really want to find out more go to this place, http://xpats.cz/viewtopic.php?p=36022#36022
jeff jeff Tue Jun 14th 11:15 2005 / #7
Hey - don't know about all this above - none of links seem fruitful - try
http://czfree.net - there is tons of info there (in Czech...)

Jeff
sambeckwith sambeckwith - [profile] Tue Jun 21st 10:53 2005 / #8
It's a little odd that all the images on the wifi-spy.exe page are hosted on the expatscafe.com site...
PD PD - [profile] Tue Jun 14th 12:18 2005 / #9
Very odd isn't it? ;-)
guju - [anon] Tue Jun 21st 09:20 2005 / #10
how did u find wifi-spy.exe ?????????

Please send me a link here at


gujaratidesi@yahoo.com
polo2014 - [profile] Thu Oct 9th 05:25 / #11
Barbour Factory, http://www.barbour-factory.com/

Coach Factory Outlet Online, http://www.bestcustomsonline.com/

Burberry Factory, http://www.burberry-factory.com/

Burberry Outlet, http://www.burberryoutlet2014.com/

Chanel Outlet Online, http://www.shopbestgoods.com/

Coach Outlet, http://www.official-coachoutlet.com/

Michael Kors Outlet, http://www.official-mkoutlet.com/

Prada Shoes Outlet, http://www.official-pradaoutlet.com/

Polo Outlet Store, http://www.polo-outlets.com/
>
Gucci Shoes Outlet, http://www.gucci-shoesuk2014.com/

North Face Outlet Online, http://www.north-faceoutlets.net/

Kate Spade Outlet, http://www.kate-spades.com/

Louis Vuitton Outlet, http://www.louisvuittonas.com/

Marc Jacobs Handbags, http://www.marcjacobsonsale.com/

MCM Outlet, http://www.mcmworldwides.com/

Coach Outlet Online, http://www.coachlosangeles.com/

Polo Outlet Store, http://www.ralph-laurensale.com/

Nike Jordan Shoes, http://www.nike-jordanshoes.com/

Michael Kors Outlet, http://www.michaelkors.so/

Polo T Shirts, http://www.polo-tshirts.com/

Michael Kors Outlet Online, http://www.michaelkorsus.com/

Michael Kors Outlet, http://www.michael-korsusa.com/

Black Friday Deals, http://www.misblackfriday.com/

Coach Factory, http://www.mischristmas.com/

Moncler Clearance, http://www.moncler-clearance.com/

Louis Vuitton Factory, http://www.lv-guccishoesfactory.com/

Moncler Jackets Outlet Online, http://www.moncler-jacketsoutletonline.com/

Monster Beats Outlet, http://www.monsterbeatsbydres.net/

Hermes Outlet Online, http://www.hermes-outletonline.com/

Coach Factory Outlet Online, http://www.newoutletonlinemall.com/

North Clearace Outlet, http://www.northsclearance.com/

Oakley Sunglaases Factory, http://www.oakley-sunglassoutlet.com/

Polo Outlet Online, http://www.ralphlaurenepolo.com/

Ralph Lauren UK, http://www.ralphslauren.co.uk/

Coach Outlet USA, http://www.coach-outletsusa.com/

Coach Purses Outlet Online, http://www.coach-pursesoutletonline.com/

Coach Factory Outlet, http://www.coachsfactoryoutlet.com/

Coach Store Outlet Online, http://www.coach-storeoutletonline.com/

Longchamp Sortie, http://www.salongchamppairs.com/

Woolrich Clearance, http://www.woolrich-clearance.com/

Canada Goose Outlet, http://www.canada-gooser.com/

Discount Clothes Sale, http://www.cheapdiscountoutlet.com/

Barbour Jackets Outlet Online, http://www.barbour-jacketsoutlet.com/

Beats By Dre Outlet, http://www.beatsbydreoutlet.net/

Coach Black Friday, http://www.coach-blackfriday2014.com/

Coach Outlet, http://www.coachccoachoutlet.com/

Coach Factory, http://www.coach-factories.net/

Coach Factory Outlet Online, http://www.coach-factorysoutletonline.com/

Coach Outlet Online USA, http://www.zxcoachoutlet.com/
Michael Kors Outlet Online, http://michaelkorsoutlet.mischristmas.com/

MCM Bags Outlet, http://mcmbackpack.mischristmas.com/

Monster Headphones Outlet, http://monsterbeats.mischristmas.com/

North Face Outlet Online, http://northfaceoutlet.mischristmas.com/

MK Outlet Online, http://mk.misblackfriday.com/

Coach Outlet, http://coachoutlet.misblackfriday.com/

Coach Factory, http://coachfactory.misblackfriday.com/

Ugg Bailey Button, http://uggaustralia.misblackfriday.com/

Coach Purses Outlet, http://coachpurses.misblackfriday.com/

Coach USA, http://coachusa.misblackfriday.com/

Coach Outlet Online, http://coach.misblackfriday.com/

Michael Kors Outlet, http://michaelkorss.misblackfriday.com/

Michael Kors Factory, http://michaelkors.misblackfriday.com/

Air Max Shoes, http://airmax.misblackfriday.com/

Michael Kors Black Friday, http://michael-kors.misblackfriday.com/Coach Outlet Online, http://www.shopbestgoods.com/

Louis Vuitton Outlet,http://www.shopbestgoods.com/louis-vuitton-bags-c-1.html

Hermes Bags Outlet,http://www.shopbestgoods.com/hermes-bags-c-2.html

Prada Outlet Online,http://www.shopbestgoods.com/prada-bags-c-3.html

Chanel Outlet,http://www.shopbestgoods.com/chanel-bags-c-4.html

gucci backpack,http://www.shopbestgoods.com/gucci-bags-c-5.html

Burberry Outlet Online,http://www.shopbestgoods.com/burberry-bags-c-6.html

Celine Outlet Online,http://www.shopbestgoods.com/celine-bags-c-7.html

Balenciaga Outlet Online,http://www.shopbestgoods.com/balenciaga-bags-c-8.html

Christian Dior Outlet,http://www.shopbestgoods.com/christian-dior-bags-c-9.html

Chloe Outlet,http://www.shopbestgoods.com/chloe-bags-c-10.html

Bvlgari Outlet,http://www.shopbestgoods.com/bvlgari-bags-c-11.html

Bally Outlet Online,http://www.shopbestgoods.com/bally-bags-c-12.html

Coach Factory Coupon,http://www.shopbestgoods.com/coach-bags-c-13.html

Michael Kors Outlet,http://www.shopbestgoods.com/michael-kors-bags-c-14.html

MCM Backpack Outlet,http://www.shopbestgoods.com/mcm-bags-c-15.html

Fendi Outlet,http://www.shopbestgoods.com/fendi-bags-c-16.html

Mulberry Outlet Online,http://www.shopbestgoods.com/mulberry-bags-c-17.html

Marc by Marc Jacobs,http://www.shopbestgoods.com/marc-jacobs-bags-c-18.html

Miu Miu Outlet,http://www.shopbestgoods.com/miu-miu-bags-c-19.html

Ysl Outlet,http://www.shopbestgoods.com/ysl-bags-c-20.html

Tory Burch Outlet,http://www.shopbestgoods.com/tory-burch-bags-c-21.html

Givenchy Outlet,http://www.shopbestgoods.com/givenchy-bags-c-22.html

Ferragamo Outlet,http://www.shopbestgoods.com/ferragamo-bags-c-23.html

Lancel Outlet,http://www.shopbestgoods.com/lancel-bags-c-24.html

Loewe Bags Outlet,http://www.shopbestgoods.com/loewe-bags-c-25.html

Tods Outlet,http://www.shopbestgoods.com/tods-bags-c-26.html

Paul Smith Outlet,http://www.shopbestgoods.com/paul-smith-bags-c-27.html

Dolce Gabbana handbags,http://www.shopbestgoods.com/dg-bags-c-28.html

Alexander Wang Outlet,http://www.shopbestgoods.com/alexander-wang-bags-c-29.html

Bottega Veneta Outlet,http://www.shopbestgoods.com/bottega-veneta-bags-c-30.html
denismarin1 - [profile] Thu Nov 6th 10:25 / #12
Professionals and Fake Rolex lovers of sailing around the world come together at La Valette October 20, 2014, for Tag heuer carrera the start of the 33rd edition of the famous Rolex Middle Sea Race. Hoist the sails and sail off the Hublot replica watches coast of the archipelago of course with Maltais, It is in the exceptional setting of the Grand Harbour in Valletta that yachts will line up for the start, before along the beautiful fortifications of the capital of Malta and then take offshore to Sicily...
Anonymous comments are no longer allowed on Prague TV.
Please login or register to post to Prague TV.

Registering is easy. Simply choose a username and password, hit submit, and you are ready to go.

Register and respond instantly...
Fly for as low as 7 Euros Fly to/from Madrid, Paris, Barcelona, Milan, and Amsterdam for as low as 7 euros. Book online with Smart Wings.

RECENT GOLD LISTINGS

OpenCall Mobile S...
OpenCall Mobile Shop

Cris Rieder
Cool WebDesign & Smart WebDevelo...

Prague Psychoanalytic Psychotherapy

V6 Technology; Projects; Management

DID YOU KNOW...

During the reign of King Charles IV from 1346 to 1378, Prague was the capital of Europe.

See a bug? Want
to request a feature?

Send feedbackFeedback Form

Prague TV Home | Contact | About | FAQ | Site Map | Search | Advertise | Privacy | Terms of Service | Google+

Prague TV is a Real Time Production. 2014 All rights reserved.

Prague Directory